The Auckland Championships 2019 – Auckland’s premier regional open tournament and has a long history dating back to 1885. Many of the past champions have become household names (see below). It was not played for a time during the First and Second World Wars but has otherwise been run regularly over the 127 years of Tennis Auckland’s history.

Tournament Dates
2020 Dates TBC
Scarbro Tennis Centre – Indoors. Outdoor courts may be used for consolation matches.
Contact Simon Crozier

“$6,000 in Cash Prizes”

2019 Draws and Results

Past Champions include:

MenMark Ottway, Jeff Robson, Lou Gerard, Brian Farlie, Onny Parun, Russell Simpson, Chris Lewis, Brett Steven
WomenRuia Morrison, Judy Chaloner (nee Connor), Brenda Perry, Julie Richardson, Claudine Toleafoa, Sacha Jones


Close Menu