Tennis Auckland is an Incorporated Society providing the delivery of tennis services and activities to its member clubs and the general public in the Auckland area. There are 52 clubs within the region and a further 14 clubs in the associate Counties region with a total membership of 8,500 affiliates.

Tennis Auckland provides four public tennis facilities in Auckland at ASB Tennis Arena (managed by Next Generation Club), Scarbro Tennis Centre in Glen Innes, Nicholson Park in Mt Eden and Manukau Tennis Centre in Manukau.

Tennis Auckland hosts two international tennis tournaments in January each year at ASB Tennis Arena; the ASB Classic featuring many of the world’s top men and women players.

Tennis Auckland’s vision is to make tennis a part of every Aucklander’s life and the purpose is to advance the sport of tennis in the region by enabling rewarding tennis opportunities for everyone on a sustainable basis.

Management Team

Tennis Auckland Management Team has a wide spectrum of experience and skills and strives towards delivering the very best tennis experience for its members and the public.

Marcus Reynolds

Marcus Reynolds

Chief Executive

Marcus is a qualified lawyer, who after several years in the corporate world has spent the last 12 years in senior roles across New Zealand’s sports sector.  One such role was with Sport NZ where Marcus managed the relationship with a number of high profile National Sports Organisations including Tennis NZ.   In his spare time, Marcus plays a range of sports including tennis.

Karl Budge

Karl Budge

Tournament Director

Karl has tennis well and truly in his veins having been the Director of Sales and Marketing at WTA for two years and, prior to that, in similar roles at the Australian Open. Karl is focused on making the international tournaments an unforgettable experience for players, spectators and supporters. Karl enjoys many sports, including tennis, but has also excelled in both cricket and rugby.

Brett Kennerley

Brett Kennerley

General Manager ASB Classic

Brett has spent much of his career planning and delivering major sporting events both in New Zealand and abroad, including; the 35th America’s Cup in Bermuda, the Cricket World Cup and FIFA U-20 World Cup in 2015, London 2012 Olympic Games, Rugby World Cup 2011, Beijing 2008 Olympic Games, Melbourne 2006 Commonwealth Games as well as APEC, the Australian Grand Prix and several other large scale public events.   Brett is looking forward to contributing to the ongoing success of the ASB Classic and bringing some of his experience and expertise to the Tennis Auckland team.

Phone:027 700 4891

Email:brett.kennerley@tennisauckland.co.nz

David Frank

David Frank

Facilities Development Manager

David has over 30 years of experience in the racquets, leisure, resort, sport and education sectors. A UK career in delivering tennis, wider sports management and coaching services domestically and internationally, David moved to New Zealand in 2008.  He was Chief Executive at Tennis Northern for nine years and in 2017 joined Tennis Auckland to take on the role as General Manager, Tennis & Facilities.

Phone:021 029 5347

Email:david.frank@tennisauckland.co.nz

Graham Bass

Graham Bass

Finance & Administration Manager

Graham is currently on contract as Finance and Admin Manager until a fulltime replacement has been appointed.

Phone:021 489998

Email:graham.bass@tennisauckland.co.nz

Staff

Dale BerrillAssistant Accountant021 0220 5418dale@tennisauckland.co.nz
Simon CrozierDomestic Tournament and Centres Manager021 850608simon@tennisauckland.co.nz
Peter DentonGroundsman021 675 997peter@tennisauckland.co.nz
Kayla EnglehardtInterclub Administrator021 675 989kayla.englehardt@tennisauckland.co.nz
James GreenhalghRegional Performance Manager021 333903james@tennisauckland.co.nz
Ann HillBusiness Administrator021 389 291ann@tennisauckland.co.nz
Mark LewisClubs and Schools Manager027 4498818mark@tennisauckland.co.nz
Megan JakobyEvents Coordinator021 366 595megan@tennisauckland.co.nz
Rhonda KarlMarketing & Comms Manager022 1880336rhonda.karl@tennisauckland.co.nz
Mark McCartneyCorporate Partnerships Manager021 337986mark.mccartney@tennisauckland.co.nz
Annette MayInterclub Administrator021 675 012annette@tennisauckland.co.nz
Mel MillerOperations Manager021 711 338mel.miller@tennisauckland.co.nz

 

Close Menu