Tennis Auckland Awards Evening

  • Post category:Uncategorised

Congratulations to all the winners on Thursday at the Tennis Auckland Awards Evening.  In particular congratulations to Bucklands Beach for winning the 2014 Club of the Year award.  Click here for more photos

All the winners are:

Players Of The Year (Junior And Senior)
Auckland Junior Boy Player of the Year (Ray Rodgers Trophy) Cameron Norrie
Auckland Junior Girls Player of the Year (Jean Ferrier Trophy) Claudia Williams
Auckland Senior Player of the Year (Jack & Gwen Glenie Trophy) Marina Erakovic
Chris Lewis Honours Awards
Boys 2013 Cameron Norrie (ranking 34)
Girls 2013 Claudia Williams (ranking 398)
Club Honours Awards
Silver Award (10 years service) Gold Award (20 years service)
Jill Whitcher (Dunholme) Maxine Tipa (Te Atatu)
Vivienne Vince (New Lynn) Brad Clarke (New Lynn)
Leanne Metzger (New Lynn) Mary Rose Scarbrough (Kohimarama)
Linda Brown (Bucklands Beach) Joan Kelly (Bucklands Beach)
Tennis Auckland Club Awards
Club Spirit Award Bucklands Beach Tennis Club
Club Administration Award Royal Oak Racquest Club
Club Marketing and Promotion and Membership Award Royal Oak Racquets Club
Winner of the Club Events Award West End Tennis Club
Winner of the Club Volunteer Award Gay Dobbie (Dunholme) & Peggy Temu (Jellicoe Park)
Winner of the Club Coach Award Amanda Trail & Rachel Clarke (St Heliers)
Winter Interclub 2013
Winter Men’s Singles S1 Blockhouse Bay 2
Winter Men’s Singles S2 Te Pai Park
Winter Men’s Singles S3 Bridge Park 1
Winter Men’s Singles S4 Bridge Park 2
Winter Women’s Singles Kohimarama
Winter Men’s Doubles Glen Eden
Winter Women’s Doubles S1 Glendowie 1
Winter Women’s Doubles S2 Blockhouse Bay
Winter Women’s Doubles S3 Pompallier 2
Winter Mixed Doubles S1 Parnell 1
Winter Mixed Doubles S2 Dunholme
Winter Mixed Doubles S3 Kohimarama
Twilight Midweek Competitions
Twilight Monday Men’s Singles Pt Chevalier 1
Twilight Monday Men’s Doubles Jellicoe Park
Twilight Monday Women’s Doubles Jellicoe Park
Twilight Tuesday Men’s Singles Pt Chevalier 1
Twilight Tuesday Men’s Doubles East Tamaki 1
Twilight Tuesday Women’s Singles Te Pai Park
Twilight Tuesday Women’s Doubles Kohimarama 2
Super Tennis Doubles Competition
Super Men S1 Mission Bay 1
Super Men S2 West Harbour
Super Women S1 Kohimarama 2
Super Women S2 Campbell Park 1
Super Women S3 Campbell Park 2
Senior Interclub Presidents Grades
Open Presidents S1 Howick
Open Presidents S2 Koru 1
Open Presidents S3 Ngatira
Open Presidents S4 Kohimarama
Open Presidents S5 Herne Bay
Open Presidents S6 Cockle Bay 5
Presidents A (Unity Shield) Blockhouse Bay
Dennis Ferrier Cup West Harbour
Interclub Singles Competitions
Open Men S1 Papatoetoe 1
Open Women S1 Titirangi 1
Open Men S2 Jellicoe Park
Open Women S2 Parnell
Open Men S3 Te Pai Park 1
Open Women S3 Ngatira
Open Men S4 East Tamaki 1
Open Women S4 Sunnyhills 2
Open Men S5 Mission Bay
Open Men S6 Sunnyside
Open Men S7 St Heliers 2
Open Men S8 Te Atatu 2
Open Men S9 Eden Epsom 5
Second Grade Men (Runner-up) Gladstone
Second Grade Men Grade Winners Sunnyhills
1st Grade Men Remuera 1
1st Grade Men Parnell 1
1st Grade Women Sunnyhills
Scarbro Junior Caro Bowl
SCARBRO Junior Caro Bowl Boys Sunnyhills 1
SCARBRO Junior Caro Bowl Girls Royal Oak 1
Scarbro Caro Bowl Competitions
SCARBRO Caro Bowl Women Winner Sunnyhills
SCARBRO Caro Bowl Men Winner Parnell
SCARBRO Caro Bowl Women Runner Up Parnell
SCARBRO Caro Bowl Men Runner Up Blockhouse Bay
Junior Interclub Club Of The Year BUCKLANDS BEACH TENNIS CLUB
Senior Interclub Club Of The Year TITIRANGI TENNIS CLUB
Overall Club Of The Year Alan White Trophy BUCKLANDS BEACH TENNIS CLUB