2013 Tennis Auckland Club Awards

  • Post category:Uncategorised

Tennis Auckland recognised and celebrated the achievement and success of affiliated clubs and players at its Annual Club Awards at the Scarbro Tennis Centre on May 16.  There was a hint of an Academy Awards type atmosphere as guests arrived and stepped down the red carpet into a room decked out with a stage draped in fairy lights, dim lighting and sponsor signs.  MC on the night, Mark Lewis, announced a raft of winners in the many different award categories presented by Jill Bignell (a Past President of Tennis Auckland), Richard Buchanan (President of Tennis Auckland) and Donald Sim (a Past President of Tennis Auckland and the current Chairman of the Club Support Committee).  Brian Scarborough presented the awards for the winning Scarbro Caro Bowl teams and the long time sponsor informed the crowd that Scarbro Construction has had an involvement with tennis in Auckland dating back to the 1920’s.


Highlights of the night were Marina Erakovic winning the Player of the Year award for the tenth time and the Sunnyhills Tennis Club picking up the Alan White Trophy for the Overall Club of the Year.


Congratulations to all of the award winners for 2012/13 and Tennis Auckland is delighted that so many of our affiliated club members were able to celebrate their successes on the night and were recognised for some wonderful achievements.

Click here for full list of Award Winners and to view the photos available click here (clicker-maniac.com)