

Agenda of the 2021 Annual General Meeting of Tennis Auckland Region Inc.

To be held on Wednesday 26th January 2022 at Scarbro Tennis Centre, 69 Merton Road Commencing at 7.30pm

- 1. Welcome & Opening of Meeting Graham Windross President, Tennis Auckland
- 2. Roll Call / Apologies
- 3. **Voting Rights for Honorary Sub Associations** and Clubs with fewer than 50 members To be confirmed at the discretion of the meeting
- 4. Adoption of Minutes of 2020 Annual General Meeting held on 15th October 2020 (#1)
- 5. Business Arising from the Minutes
- 6. Receipt and Adoption of 2021 Annual Report and 2021 audited Financial Statement of Accounts
- 7. Election of President

Mr Graham Windross has been nominated for the position of President for the 2021/22 year.

THAT Graham Windross be elected as President of Tennis Auckland commencing at the conclusion of this AGM and ending at the conclusion of the 2022 AGM.

8. Election of Vice President

The Emeritus Committee recommends Greg Long be elected as Vice President for the 2021/22 year.

THAT Greg Long be elected as Vice President of Tennis Auckland commencing at the conclusion of this AGM and ending at the conclusion of the 2022 AGM.

9. Election of Officers

9.1 Appointed Board Members (3 Year Term)

There are three Appointed board positions available. Following the appointment process as per 14.3b (i)—(v) and Rule 14.4(d) the Board Appointments Panel has made their recommendation.

The Board Appointments panel have reappointed Simon Vannini and Scott Coldham and appointed Joanna O'Connor. See attached bio of the Appointed Directors (#2).

9.2 Elected Board Members (3 Year Term)

There are no elected positions available this year.

10. Action Committees

10.1 Emeritus Committee

Nominations have been received for Guy Nash, Jill Bignell, Angela Hart and John McGill. Alan White is the proposed Board Representative for 2021/22.

THAT the Emeritus Committee comprising of Alan White (Board Representative), Guy Nash, Jill Bignell, Angela Hart and John McGill be elected for the 2021/22 year.

10.2 Club Advisory and Support Action Committee

Nominations have been received for Don Sim, Angela Hart, Judy Bent, Feleti Sofele, Carol Bourne and Suzie Strachan. Paul Harvey is the proposed Board Representative for 2021/22.

THAT the Club Advisory and Support Action Committee comprising of Don Sim, Angela Hart, Judy Bent, Carol Bourne, Feleti Sofele, Suzie Strachan and Paul Harvey (Board Representative) be elected for the 2021/22 year.

10.3 Centre Judiciary Committee

The appointment of Alan Gluestein, Peter Stokes, Elliot Burcher, Julia Sim and Chris Day to the Centre Judiciary Committee as per para 14:16 y of the Constitution.

11. Appointment of Auditor

The Board proposes the following:

THAT the Centre Board shall appoint KPMG as Auditor.

12. Determination of Affiliation fees for the 2021/22 financial year

THAT the Tennis Auckland Affiliation fee for 2021/22 financial year be set at a fixed fee level for each individual club, and the Tennis NZ fee set on a pro-rata basis, as per the model detailed in the attached AGM Paper, less a 5% discount to acknowledge the impact of the COVID-19 Lockdown, which started on 17 August 2021.

The Tennis Auckland Affiliation fee model is <u>attached (#3)</u> in this email.

13. General Business

No items of General Business have been received.